Holistic Nutrition – Apple Cider Vinegar

I am a huge fan of holistic medicine and nutrition. In my home we drink Apple Cider Vinegar (AVC) daily. The benefits of ACV are extensive and amazing.

I do not mind drinking the ACV as is but my husband cannot make it happen, he just hates it. We decided to make it more drinkable by sweetening it.

Trust when I say this mixture taste amazing.

Here are some of the benefits –

  • Promotes digestion and will keep you regular
  • Great for preventing yeast infections
  • Helps control weight
  • It’s a natural remedy for heartburn
  • Helps regulate blood sugar
  • Helps promote youthful and healthy bodies
  • It’s rich in enzymes and potassium
  • Helps reduce sinus and sore throat
  • Helps to control and eliminate seasonal allergies (my whole family and I use it for this reason)

Sweetened Raw Apple Cider Vinegar:

  • 1 1/2 cup of cold filtered water
  • 2 tbs of raw apple cider vinegar ( make sure its raw and organic)
  • 1/2 tsp of cinnamon
  • 1 tbsp of Agave Nectar
  • 1 tsp of poppy seeds

Leave a comment