Gluten Free Pumpkin Spice French Toast

It seems that as soon as Starbucks starts selling Pumpkin Spice Lattes I begin to see the world through Pumpkin Spice binoculars, and according to my Instagram feed so does the rest of the world. Are you all as obsessed with Pumpkin Spice as I am? Well I hope you are because these French Toast are pretty darn delicious and healthy if I may add. It’s finally starting to cool off here in Southern California, looks like we might start getting a taste of fall before Christmas… Believe me when I say that I am not exaggerating!

Who is ready for fall? I am! I’m so ready. I’m looking forward to cooler weather, not drenching my clothes is sweat (tmi maybe?) , layers, crips air, not having to water my garden everyday, and most importantly not feeling like I am going to die of heat stroke every-time we shoot an outside wedding.

Pumkin_freanch_toast_web-2

Pumkin_freanch_toast_web-5

Pumkin_freanch_toast_web-7

Pumkin_freanch_toast_web-8

Pumkin_freanch_toast_web-9

Pumkin_freanch_toast_web-13

Pumkin_freanch_toast_web-15

Pumkin_freanch_toast_web-18

Ingredients

2 slices of Udi’s Gluten Free Bread3 eggs1 cup of Almond Milk1 tbsp of Pumpkin Spice 1 tbsp of Pumpkin Puree1 tsp of good Vanilla extract Pomegranate Seeds (optional) Organic Pure Maple or Agave Syrup Coconut Oil for Cooking

Directions

Place the milk, eggs, pumpkin puree, vanilla, and pumpkin spice seasoning in a bowl and whisk until all ingredients are well incorporated. Once the mixture is ready dip the bread in and allow it to soak some of the mixture, make sure you get both sides. Spray coconut oil on a hot griddle and place the bread. Allow it to cook for about 3 minutes on each side or until golden. Top the french toast with pomegranate seeds and sweeter of your choice. This is such a delicious way to enjoy french toast and is kinda guilt free!

Leave a Reply

