21 Day Detox – via iPhone

On Monday I started a 21 day detox with the guidance of Bobbi from nHershoes fitness and Amanda from RuntotheFinish. It’s no secret that I have been working on cleaning up my eating habits and really stepping up my fitness routine and I figured that this challenge would help me set and meet short term goals. I will be eating 100% clean, no alcohol, no sugar, no processed foods, and sadly no COFFEE! It won’t be easy I know that but thankfully August will be a slow month in comparison to July and September. Therefore I’ll have better control of what I put in my body! I will be sharing this journey through images captured via my iPhone. This will give me an opportunity to share some of my favorite editing apps with you all! Last night I made a Roasted Strawberry Chia Seed Jam that’s quite amazing! It’s also pretty easy to make. Clean and dice one pound of strawberries and place them in the over for 20 minutes at 350 degrees, you will know when they are ready because your home will smell amazing! The smell of roasted strawberries is sweetly intoxicating! Cool and blend the strawberries in your food processor. Add 1/4 of a cup of chia seeds and let the mixture sit in a mason jar over night. You can stop here or you can add wildflower honey to sweeten.  In the morning you will have fresh jam! Enjoy! I top brown rice cakes with the jam and organic almond butter, snack heaven!

20130806-162454.jpg

20130806-162507.jpg

Leave a Reply

