Happy Birthday Boo

Today the boy that I started dating at 16 turns 28, he was 18. You might say we grew up together and that our lives were destined to be perfect, the kind of perfection that you only find in the hashtags of social media #sohot #marriedup #maritalbliss #lucky blah blah blah! No one ever tells you what marriage is going to look like after you say, I do. After the vows are exchanged, unity candle has been lit, and you walk down the aisle as man and wife. I will tell you one thing marriage is hard I truly believe that God intended it to be that way, everything worth having is hard. That is the truth. But in the midst of challenges beautiful things are made and the love that I have for this guy is one of those things. I love you Johnny! I am glad that we are doing this thing called marriage together! I am so happy to be able to share one more year with you. On your 28th year I hope we keep growing. That we learn from our mistakes, that we continue to pursue things that frighten us, that we keep working hard, that we keep learning how to say “no”, and that we keep working on each other! Every birthday lived is a milestone, and I think it’s crucial that we keep having perspective –its my hope that on your 28th Birthday you continue to rejoice in the things you’ve accomplished, but also that you continue to acknowledge future goals and aspirations. Babe I hope that your 28th b-day is the best yet! You are a sweet and amazing man, incredibly talented photographer and all around creative, the best puppy dad, and my biggest cheerleader and for that I am so grateful! This year I encourage to pursue God and his plan for you. Now let’s go explore, drink coffee, and enjoy your day!

Screen shot 2013-06-23 at 10.58.19 PM

Screen shot 2013-06-23 at 10.39.12 PM

Leave a Reply

