In a Rut

The last couple of days I have been in a rut of sorts, not sure why but I seem to just want to eat granola, burritos, veggie/fruit smoothies, and juice. It’s a pretty serious rut the kind where creativity does not flow and I grunt and rant about the next meal that I have to cook. Ever had one of those weeks? Normally, it’s pretty easy for me to shake it off. But this one feels like it’s dragging on. To get my mojo back, I’ll do things like take myself to the farmers market, flip through one of my cookbooks, or splurge on a restaurant that I have been wanting to go to for a while. But for now I have been getting pretty creative with my juice combinations.

Ginger_juice_web-4

Ginger_juice_web-3

Ginger_juice_web-2

 

Carrot Ginger Juice – One Serving

2 small beets including leaves
6 ruby chard leaves
2 cups spinach
1/2 cucumber
1 lemon
2 apples
1 (1-inch) piece of ginger
6 carrots

 

2 thoughts on “In a Rut

  1. I make a juice mixture very similar to this one however I leave out the beats because I think they taste like dirt. 🙂 I love ginger!

    • morgan

      I think I agree I made myself sick last time I juiced…I drank a beet and lemon mixture and then ended up throwing up and feeling nausea…Im anemic and apparently thats pretty normal wish I wouldve known before then…but now I mix in with other stuff and I cant taste it.

Leave a Reply

