Garden Radishes & Quinoa Salad

Acorn_squash_web-11

This first week of 2013 has been one of reflection. Last year was hard, intense, yet awesome. I shared it with the one that I love the most and we kicked butt in many ways. As with many things I am hoping to tackle the newness of this year slightly shifted, changed, evolved…I am hoping to be bettered focused this year. More grateful and consciously taking note of growth. Tomorrow I will start the Whole30 Challenge. I am hoping to learn more about my body and the art of discipline. This recipe is not Whole30 but nonetheless its wholesome, from my garden, and delicious.

Acorn_squash_web-6 Acorn_squash_web-5 Acorn_squash_web-12

Garden Radishes and Quinoa Salad – Time 15 minutes

  • 1 cup of cooked quinoa
  • 3 cups of assorted winter greens (kale, two lettuce blends, micro greens, baby spinach, rainbow chard)
  • 1/2 Thinly sliced radishes
  • 1/4 dates thinly sliced
  • 1/4 goat cheese (I used an herb goat cheese from my local Farmers Market)

Acorn_squash_web-8

Dressing

  • 1/2 cups of reduced balsamic
  • Black Pepper
  • Salt
  • 1/4 cup of good Olive Oil ( I used a Meyer Lemon infused oil)
  • 1 tbsp of thinly sliced radishes
  • 1 tbsp of finely diced shallots
Leave a Reply

