Sandwich Goodness

I love food that is no mystery…But I love brunch. That time of the day when it is not quite time for breakfast or time for lunch so you meet in the middle and have brunch. I know that I am not alone when I say that many of you think of what your first meal will be in the morning…there are days when I sleep in and miss breakfast but it’s too early for lunch…So I have brunch 🙂 Brunch brings out my obsession for sandwiches. All sandwiches. I love them all equally and I don’t discriminate; My favorite are peanut butter (another obsession)/Jelly and Nutella & banana… 🙂 I like them for breakfast, brunch, lunch, and dinner… told you obsessed! I am always thinking of different combinations to stick between two slices of toasty fresh baguette. I tend to come up with all sorts of delectable concoctions. Last week I spiced things up a little. On one side of a sourdough baguette I spread raspberry jam and mustard,  on the other,  added a few slices of Black Forrest Ham, Smoked G0uda, sauteed mushrooms, and some spicy arugula to finish. I them placed it all in the oven for 5 minutes at 450 degrees. The bread became warm and toasty, the cheese melted, each flavor complemented the next and I can’t wait to experiment with even more combinations.

Leave a Reply

