Simple Snacking – Sesame Edemame

The arrival of Easter is a celebration for many reasons. Sunrise service, Jesus lives, family gatherings, and all the candy in stores is worth celebrating – See’s Candies Creme Eggs, chocolate bunnies, and limited edition jelly beans. Since I have all of these at home I almost convinced myself that these where perfectly ok to snack on. After all they only come by once a year. Logical right? Not really but since I am a huge fan of edemame! I decided to spice them up and snack on and pretend that they are sweet Easter candy! (just kidding 😉 )  I’m usually that person at the sushi restaurant in a table of 10 who hogs the edemame. Yes I’m that girl!

This reason is amazing for many reasons!

  1. Short ingredients list ( which you most likely have)
  2. Less than 10 minutes
  3. Affordable
  4. Healthy and Delicious!

Sauteed Edemame

  • One bag of frozen edemame ( I get mine at Costco)
  • 1 minced garlic clove
  • 2 crush chili peppers
  • 1 tsp of sesame oil
  • 1 tbsp of sesame seeds
  • 1/2 tsp garlic powder
  • sea salt
  • freshly cracked pepper
One thought on “Simple Snacking – Sesame Edemame

Leave a Reply

