My Love Affair

As 2012 starts to slowly creep in on me I have suddenly developed an urge to make a list; a list of resolutions (I guess). Things that I want to do with my life in 2012 all 365 days of it. 2011 has been a crazy year for me to say the least. So many changes have taken place some good and some bad but mainly all great, yet I am not satisfied. This drives me crazy about me I am never satisfied. I am always seeking for something. I am not sure what. But I plan to devote 2012 to learning how to be content in my situation while patiently awaiting THE NEXT. I need adventure and I definitely need to get back into food. I miss it. Creating food for me is sweet love affair. All of it. The stainless steel kitchens, the longs hours, the rush, the creation, the satisfaction that comes with with preparing the perfect plate during the craziness that comes with lunch hour. I need this to be happy! Food awakens me in ways that nothing ever has and ever will. I miss it so much I want to cry. How did I get so lost and become so indecisive. I was the woman who had it together, who never broke, who was always firm to her decision. Where did she go? I plan on bringing a better version of her back.

 

3 thoughts on “My Love Affair

  1. Hi Cynthia! When I check a blog out for the first time, I try to go to their very first posts as they usually say a lot more about the goals of the blog and who that person is. As I read this, I feel so identified, because I just started blogging three months ago and some of my motives have been my need to connect with my love for food, my drive to keep active, my inexplicable desire to always want more and my need to want to bring all of those things together into one place that will help me define me better. I see it has been a year already for you? how was your 2012? did you achieved your goal? any tips as I try to jump in the same adventure?

    • Hi Melissa!

      Thank you so much for your kind words! I am so happy that you found my blog and that youve decided to read it! Honestly I love blogging and it has helped me develop and further understand my passion for food! This year I have exceed my gardening goals and I feel that this blog keeps me accountable…My goal to own my cooking skills and get better go hand in hand with understanding where and how my food arrives to my table. I am still working on many of those goals and know that I will for many years.

  2. Melissa

    I am happy to say that I have worked on contentment, I have learned to trust in God and have learned that money is no longer everything to me…thats how I use to measure my achievements…I am proud to say that I no longer do. I have learned to be content and although trials of life can make this challenging my trust in God makes it easier 🙂 My love for food has grown stronger with gardening. I have gotten extremely involved in the artisan and hand crafted food community and have learned so much! Thank you once again!

    Feliz Navidad!

Leave a Reply

